Raphaël Vouilloz | architecture student EPFL

fr | de | en

Overview Works About

Housing Rotterdam

500 collective housing units

Professor: Luca Ortelli

Assistants: Karen Zysman,
Mathias Depierraz

EPFL Bachelor V et VI

May 2018

< back to top >

Individual project

The LCC is the EPFL's construction and conservation laboratory, headed by Professor Luca Ortelli. This is one of four third-year project studios to be choosen.
This year's topic was the 20th century collective housing around the Dutch architect J.-J.-P. Oud. We have started with an analysis of Rotterdam and then the main work asked for the implantation of 500 housing units on the Vroesenpark and its western surroundings. Google Map.
We have also designed optical box models of remarkable dwellings.

This projects preserves the park and the private garden area in the northwest. High buildings are raised in front of this complex, to the south. They overlook a promenade that connects the park to the east to the riverside to the west. The project extends southwards through a series of duplexes with gardens. In their extension, studios without gardens are built and the open space is then used for public facilities with varying programmes. Finally, a second typology of building closes these complexes to the south and a high housing residential unit to the west, overlooking a square.

The LCC is the EPFL's construction and conservation laboratory, headed by Professor Luca Ortelli. This is one of four third-year project studios to be choosen.
This year's topic was the 20th century collective housing around the Dutch architect J.-J.-P. Oud. We have started with an analysis of Rotterdam and then the main work asked for the implantation of 500 housing units on the Vroesenpark and its western surroundings. Google Map.
We have also designed optical box models of remarkable dwellings.

This projects preserves the park and the private garden area in the northwest. High buildings are raised in front of this complex, to the south. They overlook a promenade that connects the park to the east to the riverside to the west. The project extends southwards through a series of duplexes with gardens. In their extension, studios without gardens are built and the open space is then used for public facilities with varying programmes. Finally, a second typology of building closes these complexes to the south and a high housing residential unit to the west, overlooking a square.

Housing Rotterdam, may : 1:200 axonometry

may

Housing Rotterdam, may : 1:50 typology

may

Housing Rotterdam, march : 1:200 axonometry

march

Housing Rotterdam, march : diagram

march

Rotterdam analysis, october : morphologies, with Michael Göhring and Paul Trellu
Vernissage of optical boxes: a Kay Fisker apartment to meet surrealism
Housing Rotterdam, may : 1:2000 plan

may

Housing Rotterdam, may : 1:500 plan

may

Housing Rotterdam, april : 1:200 axonometry

april

Housing Rotterdam, april : views

april

Housing Rotterdam, december : 1:500 axonometry

decembre

Housing Rotterdam, december : collage

decembre

Bachelor's degree projects at the Swiss Federal Institute of Technology Lausanne (EPFL).
2015 - 2018
All rights reserved.
Conception and webdesign Raphaël Vouilloz.

Raphaël Vouilloz | étudiant EPFL en architecture

fr | de | en

Aperçu Liste des projets Présentation

Housing Rotterdam

500 logements collectifs

Professeur: Luca Ortelli

Assistants: Karen Zysman,
Mathias Depierraz

EPFL Bachelor V et VI

Mai 2018

< haut de page >

Projet individuel

Le LCC est le laboratoire de construction et conservation de l'EPFL, dirigé par le Professeur Luca Ortelli. C'est un des quatre ateliers de projet à choix de troisième année.
Le sujet cette année traitait de l’habitat collectif du 20e siècle autour de l’architecte néerlandais J.-J.-P. Oud. Nous avons commencé par une analyse de Rotterdam puis le travail principal demandait l'implantation de 500 logements sur le Vroesenpark de la ville et ses environs ouest. Google Map.
Nous avons également conçu des maquettes boites optiques de logements remarquables.

Cette proposition conserve le parc et la zone de jardins privés au nord-ouest. Un front d’immeubles est élevé face à cet ensemble, au sud. Ils surplombent une promenade qui relie le parc de l’est au bord du fleuve à l'ouest. Le projet s'étend au sud par une série de duplexes avec jardins. Dans leur prolongement sont construits des studios sans jardins et l'espace dégagé est alors destiné à des équipements publics dont les programmes varient. Enfin, une deuxième typologie d’immeubles ferme ces ensembles au sud et une grande barre de logements à l'ouest, surplombant une place.

Le LCC est le laboratoire de construction et conservation de l'EPFL, dirigé par le Professeur Luca Ortelli. C'est un des quatre ateliers de projet à choix de troisième année.
Le sujet cette année traitait de l’habitat collectif du 20e siècle autour de l’architecte néerlandais J.-J.-P. Oud. Nous avons commencé par une analyse de Rotterdam puis le travail principal demandait l'implantation de 500 logements sur le Vroesenpark de la ville et ses environs ouest. Google Map.
Nous avons également conçu des maquettes boites optiques de logements remarquables.

Cette proposition conserve le parc et la zone de jardins privés au nord-ouest. Un front d’immeubles est élevé face à cet ensemble, au sud. Ils surplombent une promenade qui relie le parc de l’est au bord du fleuve à l'ouest. Le projet s'étend au sud par une série de duplexes avec jardins. Dans leur prolongement sont construits des studios sans jardins et l'espace dégagé est alors destiné à des équipements publics dont les programmes varient. Enfin, une deuxième typologie d’immeubles ferme ces ensembles au sud et une grande barre de logements à l'ouest, surplombant une place.

Housing Rotterdam, mai : axonométrie 1:200

mai

Housing Rotterdam, mai : typologie 1:50

mai

Housing Rotterdam, mars : axonométrie 1:200

mars

Housing Rotterdam, mars : diagramme

mars

Analyse de Rotterdam, octobre : morphologies, avec Michael Göhring et Paul Trellu
Vernissage des boites optiques : un appartement de Kay Fisker à la rencontre du surréalisme
Housing Rotterdam, mai : plan 1:2000

mai

Housing Rotterdam, mai : plan 1:500

mai

Housing Rotterdam, avril : axonométrie 1:200

avril

Housing Rotterdam, avril : vues

avril

Housing Rotterdam, décembre : axonométrie 1:500

décembre

Housing Rotterdam, décembre : collage

décembre

Projets de Bachelor à l'Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne (EPFL).
2015 - 2018
Tous droits réservés.
Conception et webdesign Raphaël Vouilloz.